March 4, 2018 - admin

Left/Radical Publication Outlets

Some say the election of Donald Trump, the advances of right-wing parties in Europe, the increasingly reactionary governments around the world, all reflect the rise of anti-liberal, anti-democratic tendencies worldwide.  In part, this is a response to the endless onslaught on working people everywhere of neoliberalism and the ravages of Financial Capital.  It is important to stay informed, and it is important to add your voices to progressive and left outlets. Below is a list to get you started, compiled by the Antipode Foundation (http://www.Antipodefoundation.org)

ACME: An International E-Journal for Critical Geographies – http://www.acme-journal.org/

Adbusters – http://www.adbusters.org/

AK Press – http://www.akpress.org/

Anarchist Studies – http://www.lwbooks.co.uk/journals/anarchiststudies/current.html

Autonomedia – http://www.autonomedia.org/

boundary 2 / The b2 Review – http://boundary2.org/

Capital & Class / Conference of Socialist Economists – http://www.cseweb.org.uk/

Capitalism Nature Socialism – http://www.cnsjournal.org/

City: analysis of urban trends, culture, theory, policy, action – http://www.city-analysis.net/

Class War University – http://classwaru.org/

The Commoner: a web journal for other values – http://www.commoner.org.uk/

Common Notions – http://www.commonnotions.org/

The Community Economies Collective – http://www.communityeconomies.org/Home

Counterfire – http://counterfire.org/

Counter Punch – http://www.counterpunch.com/

Critical Inquiry – http://criticalinquiry.uchicago.edu/

Critical Sociology / Association for Critical Sociology – www.criticalsociology.org/

Democracy Now! – http://www.democracynow.org/

Dissident Voice – http://dissidentvoice.org

Environment and Planning D: Society and Space – http://societyandspace.com/

Geographies of Justice and Social Transformation book series (UGA Press) – http://www.ugapress.org/index.php/series/GOJ

The Hampton Institute: A working-class think tank – http://www.hamptoninstitution.org/

Historical Materialism: Research in Critical Marxist Theory – http://www.historicalmaterialism.org/

Human Geography: A New Radical Journal / Institute for Human Geography – http://www.hugeog.com/

Icarus Films: Innovative and provocative documentaries from independent producers – http://icarusfilms.com/index.html

Independent Media Centre – http://www.indymedia.org.uk/

Infinite Thought – http://infinitethought.cinestatic.com/

Interface: A journal for and about social movements – http://www.interfacejournal.net/

International Journal of Urban and Regional Research / Foundation for Urban and Regional Studies – http://www.ijurr.org/view/index.html

Journal for Occupied Studies – http://occupiedstudies.org/

Journal of Political Ecology / Political Ecology Society – http://jpe.library.arizona.edu/

Justice Spatiale / Spatial Justice – http://www.jssj.org/

Lenin’s Tomb – http://leninology.blogspot.com/

Livingmaps Review – http://livingmaps.review/journal/index.php/LMR

London Review of Books – http://www.lrb.co.uk/

Marxism Today – http://www.amielandmelburn.org.uk/collections/mt/index_frame.htm

MayDay Rooms – http://maydayrooms.org/

Le Monde diplomatique – http://mondediplo.com/

Monthly Review: an independent socialist magazine – http://monthlyreview.org/

Mother Jones – http://motherjones.com/

The Nation – http://www.thenation.com/

New Left Project – http://www.newleftproject.org/

New Left Review – http://newleftreview.org/

New Statesman – http://www.newstatesman.com/

New Village Press – http://www.newvillagepress.net/

The New York Review of Books – http://www.nybooks.com/

Open Humanities Press – http://openhumanitiespress.org/

Passenger Films: Royal Holloway’s cinema and geography project – http://passengerfilms.wordpress.com/

Perspectives on Anarchist Theory / Institute for Anarchist Studies – http://www.anarchiststudies.org/perspectives

Pluto Press – http://www.plutobooks.com/

PM Press – http://www.pmpress.org/

Prospect Magazine – http://www.prospectmagazine.co.uk/

Radical Philosophy – http://www.radicalphilosophy.com/

Radical Politics Today / The Space of Democracy and the Democracy of Space – http://www.spaceofdemocracy.org/

Reading Marx’s Capital with David Harvey – http://davidharvey.org/

Red Pepper – http://www.redpepper.org.uk/

Rethinking Marxism / Association for Economic and Social Analysis – http://rethinkingmarxism.org/

Review of African Political Economy – http://www.roape.org/

SchNEWS – http://www.schnews.org.uk/index.php

Socialist Register – http://socialistregister.com/

Social Text – http://www.socialtextjournal.org/

Soundings – http://www.lwbooks.co.uk/journals/soundings/contents.html

The Stone – http://opinionator.blogs.nytimes.com/category/the-stone/

Telos – http://www.telospress.com/

Theory, Culture and Society – http://theoryculturesociety.blogspot.com/

Tikkun – http://www.tikkun.org/

TomDispatch – http://www.tomdispatch.com/

Turbulence: Ideas for Movement – http://turbulence.org.uk/

Upping the Anti – http://uppingtheanti.org/

Verso Books – http://www.versobooks.com/

Viewpoint Magazine – http://viewpointmag.com/

Z Magazine – http://www.zcommunications.org/zmag

Editorials

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.